Skip to content

Thousand Suns™ Update

March 29, 2007

Planets Again

I think I’ve settled on what most of the stats represent, but I’m still tweaking. The real issue for me is that, ideally, I’d like these six stats to describe the basics of both a planets physical parameters and its society. That doesn’t map very well to analogues of the standard D20 ability scores, so I may need to be more creative.

Anyway, as things stand:

Strength = Still unsure, though I am leaning toward making it Population
Dexterity = Still unsure
Constititution = Environment, by which I mean its relative closeness to Earth-normal
Intelligence = Progress Level: tech level by another name
Wisdom = Government, by which I mean its type
Charisma = Culture, by which I mean its relative closeness to the galactic standard

Further comments and suggestions are appreciated.

One Comment leave one →
  1. brendan permalink
    October 4, 2007 10:51 pm

    Why not Dex as industrial output?

Leave a Reply

