Skip to content

Thousand Suns — Core Worlds

March 28, 2008

I’m starting serious work on The Pilot’s Guide to the Core Worlds soon, which is the first supplement for Thousand Suns. The book is intended as a gaming overview of “the decadent Core,” a common trope of Imperial SF and will provide both a sample core sector to drop into your own setting, as well as rules additions and modifications to handle adventures set in this part of the Thousand Suns.

I have my own list of things I intend to cover, but, as ever, I’m second guessing myself. So, in the interests of completeness, what topics, particularly rules, do you think need to be covered in a book of this sort? Remember that Thousand Suns veers somewhat toward the “light” end of the spectrum when it comes to game mechanics, so, for example, I will include rules on how to handle gambling and participating in violent sports like grav ball, I’m not going to create whole mini-games to detail them.

Have at it.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 30, 2008 7:52 pm

    Well, given the technological nature of the Core, I’d say that some rules for robot characters might be cool, or at the very least a few representative robot “races.”

    Rules dealing with advanced technology, from computers (AI?) to equipment, would also be welcome.

Leave a Reply

